2017 Season Info

Here’s the info on our 2017 Season! GemsRockford2016a

We will play doubleheaders at Rockford according to the below schedule. Weeks without games will focus on practice and training. If our roster allows, we’ll add intraleague games during the summer. We’ll recruit throughout the season, so tell your friends that plenty of spots are available!

2017 SCHEDULE

Saturday, April 29 – Rockford Scrimmage – 10:30am RAINED OUT
Saturday, May 6 – Rockford DH #1 – 10:30am
Saturday, May 13 – Scrimmage  CANCELLED
[5/27-5/29: Baltimore Tournament]
Saturday, June 10 – Rockford DH #2 – 10:30am
Saturday, June 24 – Rockford DH #3 – 10:30am
Saturday, July 8 – Rockford DH #4 – 10:30am
Saturday, July 22 – Rockford DH #5 - 10:30am RAINED OUT
Saturday, August 12 – Rockford DH #6 – 10:30am
Saturday, August 19 – Rockford DH #7 – 10:30am
Saturday, August 26 – vs Windy City Huskies -10:30am @ Winnetka
[9/2-9/4: Rockford tournament]
Saturday, September 16 – vs Miami University- 10:30am @ Beyer Field, Rockford

All games are at Beyer Field in Rockford unless otherwise specified. Pre-game warmups begin at 9:30am.

Registration Form and League Fees

If you are playing this season, please fill out the 2017 registration form and pay the league fee.

League fees this year are $125 and will cover the usual fields, umpires, insurance, game balls, team equipment, and overhead. Jerseys, hats, tournament fees and travel are not included in the league fee. League fees are due by Wednesday, June 1st. PayPal, cash, or check are accepted. If using PayPal, send money to contributions@chicagogems.com. Cash or check can be brought to practice. Payment plans or sliding scale are available upon request — we don’t want money to be the reason anyone can’t play.